How to have the most fun day ever

My amazing hubby’s harrowing account of what a day of being a stroke survivor can entail. He’s a damn strong dude.

Brainaissance

Last week I had a couple appointments at Harborview- well should I say more like medieval tortures. It started with an MRI, which turned out to be a very long session since they were doing contrast for my neck images on top of all the brain scans. See my other post for the images on that.

As if that wasn’t bad enough, I then had my regular three-month series of Botox injections. For those of you that don’t know, Botox has other uses besides cosmetic, where they can use it to intentionally paralyze muscles that are contributing to bad muscle tone. The larger muscles like a bicep will come back sooner and stronger than other muscles in the arm like the tricep making the arm tense and constrict up. A Botox treatment will help begin relax the bicep so my arm will be in a more normal position. They typically…

View original post 223 more words

Leave a Reply

